how to remove area around the Chart (WPF)

Mar 24, 2010 at 6:05 PM

Hi Experts,

I am new to charting in WPF. I am using WPF toolkit June 2009 (codeplex) to develop line charts. Due to lack of documentation can not figure out how to remove the chartarea around the plotarea of chart?

When I draw the graph it shows the line chart with a big chart area around it. I do not want chart area as I have to draw many line charts in a stackpanel.  

<StackPanel Grid.Row="2" Background="LightBlue">

<DVC:Chart x:Name="ChromeLightChart">

<DVC:Chart.Series>

<DVC:LineSeries Title="Light" 

IndependentValueBinding="{Binding Path=Key}"

DependentValueBinding="{Binding Path=Value}">

</DVC:LineSeries>            

</DVC:Chart.Series>

</DVC:Chart>

<DVC:Chart x:Name="SimpleLightChart">

<DVC:Chart.Series>

<DVC:LineSeries Title="Suction" x:Name="myChart" 

IndependentValueBinding="{Binding Path=Key}"

DependentValueBinding="{Binding Path=Value}">

</DVC:LineSeries>

</DVC:Chart.Series>

</DVC:Chart>

</StackPanel>

In code: 

ChromeLightChart.BorderThickness = new Thickness(0);      

((LineSeries)ChromeLightChart.Series[0]).ItemsSource =

new KeyValuePair<DateTime, int>[]{

new KeyValuePair<DateTime, int>(DateTime.Now, 100),

new KeyValuePair<DateTime, int>(DateTime.Now.Subtract(TimeSpan.FromMinutes(1)), 130),

new KeyValuePair<DateTime, int>(DateTime.Now.Subtract(TimeSpan.FromMinutes(2)), 150),

new KeyValuePair<DateTime, int>(DateTime.Now.Subtract(TimeSpan.FromMinutes(3)), 125),

new KeyValuePair<DateTime, int>(DateTime.Now.Subtract(TimeSpan.FromMinutes(4)),155) };

((LineSeries)SimpleLightChart.Series[0]).ItemsSource =

new KeyValuePair<DateTime, int>[]{

new KeyValuePair<DateTime, int>(DateTime.Now, 100),

new KeyValuePair<DateTime, int>(DateTime.Now.AddMinutes(1), 130),

new KeyValuePair<DateTime, int>(DateTime.Now.AddMinutes(2), 150),

new KeyValuePair<DateTime, int>(DateTime.Now.AddMinutes(3), 125),

new KeyValuePair<DateTime, int>(DateTime.Now.AddMinutes(4),155) };