Implementing a ContextMenu column in DataGrid

Sep 17, 2008 at 11:53 PM
I preface this by stating I am a rookie WPF developer. I've been reading up all I can the last few days and still haven't been able to get past my problem. Any help would be appreciated:

I am using the DataGrid to Display Tennis Matches

The items in my DataGrid are of type TennisMatch. Each TennisMatch has a CourtNumber (Type: int), HomePlayer (Type: Player), AwayPlayer (Type: Player) and Score (Type: string) each displayed in a column of the DataGrid.

I also have a static Data class holds the source of my DataGrid --> MatchList (Type: ObservableCollection<TennisMatch>) as well as a RosterList (Type: ObservableCollection<Roster>) containing a list of Roster objects that each contain a PlayerList (Type: List<Player>).

I have a TabControlRosters on my GUI that shows all of the rosters. For each Roster in RosterList I add a TabItem to the TabControl and set TabItem.DataContext to Roster.PlayerList. The TabItem's ControlTemplate causes the TabItem to display a ListView containing all of my players and info about them.

Populating my DataGrid works great: 
<dg:DataGrid ItemsSource="{Binding Source={x:Static DakStatsTennis:Data.matchList}}" AutoGenerateColumns="False" Name="listViewMatchList" AlternationCount="2" >
    <dg:DataGrid.Columns>
        <dg:DataGridTextColumn DataFieldBinding="{Binding Path=CourtNumber}" Header="Crt" />
        <dg:DataGridComboBoxColumn DataFieldBinding="{Binding Path=HomePlayer, Converter={StaticResource PlayerConverter}, ConverterParameter=Name }" Header="Home Player" />
        <dg:DataGridComboBoxColumn DataFieldBinding="{Binding Path=AwayPlayer, Converter={StaticResource PlayerConverter}, ConverterParameter=Name }"  Header="Away Player" />
        <dg:DataGridCheckBoxColumn DataFieldBinding="{Binding Path=IsActiveOutput}" Header="Show" />
        <dg:DataGridTextColumn Header="Del" />
    </dg:DataGrid.Columns>
</dg:DataGrid>